NAHB Designations

Why should I obtain a professional designation?

By obtaining a designation, you will distinguish yourself from thousands of other builders, remodelers or associates. A designation can help you gain recognition as an industry leader and call attention to yourself in a crowded marketplace.

Can I earn more than one designation?

Yes, you may earn as many designations as you would like. Once you have obtained your CGB and CGR you are eligible to start the Graduate Master Builder (GMB) or Graduate Master Remodeler (GMR) programs.

How do I get started?

To start the process of earning a designation please click on the type of designation below that you would like to earn for detailed information on requirements, registration, curriculum and continuing education.

What types of NAHB Designations are available?

Certified Aging-In-Place Specialist (CAPS)

Certified Graduate Associate (CGA)

Certified Graduate Builder (CGB)

Certified Graduate Remodeler (CGR)

Certified Green Professional (CGP)

Certified New Home Marketing Professional (CMP)

Certified New Home Sales Professional (CSP)

Graduate Master Builder (GMB)

Graduate Master Remodeler (GMR)

Housing Credit Certified Professional (HCCP)

Master Certified Green Professional

Master Certified New Home Sales Professional (Master CSP)

Master in Residential Marketing (MIRM)

Register for Upcoming HBAA Courses

Sign up here

Find All Upcoming NAHB Courses

Please visit Upcoming CoursesĀ